The Archive of Nuclear Harm collected and displayed materials on life and death in the nuclear age. We also designed and delivered educational programs. Items of interest included artworks and other cultural artefacts that explore the full range of harms—to bodies and the biosphere—that are inflicted by both the civilian and military applications of nuclear technology, as well as the universal problems of nuclear contamination and waste. Since the legacy of the nuclear age must be conceived on timescales of up to one million years and threaten the continued safe operating conditions of Earth’s biosphere, this will be a memory institution like no other.︎

Principal investigators: N.A.J. Taylor︎ Institutional friends: ART/MEDIA for a Nuclear Free Future (New York City, U.S.); Atom Central (Washington, U.S.)︎; Atomic Photographers Guild (Montreal, Canada)︎; Atomic Reporters (Vienna, Austria)︎; Center for the Arts, Society & Ecology, Pace University (New York City, U.S.)︎; Centre for Creativity and Social Change (New York City, U.S.); In Place of War at The University of Manchester (Manchester, England)︎; International Uranium Film Festival (Santa Teresa, Brazil)︎; The Seed Box: A MISTRA-FORMAS Environmental Humanities Collaboratory (Linköping, Sweden)︎; Visual Politics Research Cluster at The University of Queensland (Brisbane, Australia)︎
Key output:
a manifesto︎
Alphaville Theatre Company / Australia Council for the Arts; Ghost Foundation; Nuclear Futures Partnership Initiative / The University of New South Wales; The Seed Box: A MISTRAS-FORMAS Environmental Humanities Collaboratory / Linköping University; The University of Alabama; The University of Montreal; The University of Queensland; Whitman College 
Advisory Board: Cecilia Asberg (Linköping University); Ellise Barkley (Queensland University of Technology); Shampa Biswas (Whitman College); Roland Bleiker (The University of Queensland); Mick Broderick (Murdoch University); Adam Broinowski (Australian National University); Paul Brown (The University of New South Wales); Julia Bryan-Wilson (The University of California at Berkeley); Anthony Burke (Australian Defence Force Academy at UNSW); Joseph A. Camilleri (La Trobe University); Robert Del Tredici (Atomic Photographers Guild); Jenny Edkins (The University of Manchester); Richard A. Falk (Princeton University); Stefanie Fishel (Alabama University); Maja Fowkes and Reuben Fowkes (Central European University); Jacob Darwin Hamblin (Oregon State University); Michael Hamel-Green (Victoria University); Julian Hewit (Media Arts Lawyers); Myra Hird (Queen’s University); Robert Jacobs (Hiroshima City University); Karena Kalmbach (Freie Universität Berlin); John Kinsella (Curtin University); Redi Koobak (The University of Bergen); Peter Kuran (Atom Central); Isabel Lane (Yale University and Bard College); Eve Andrée Laramée (Pace University); L.H.M. Ling (The New School); Livia Monnet (The University of Montreal); John O’Brian (The University of British Columbia); Trisha Thompson Pritikin (Consequences of Radiation Exposure Musem); Peter Rickwood (Atomic Reporters); Susan Schuppli (Goldsmiths at University College London);  Martha Smith-Norris (The University of Saskatchewan); Robert Williams (The University of Cumbria); Peter C. van Wyck (Concordia University) 
External funding: $20,000